Orange….I don’t know about this….

Standard

Eggs are not my favorite thing in the world. However, being raised in a small town has forced me to eat them on more than one occasion. Through the years, I’ve grown to like different types of eggs, but I rarely crave them. When I do want eggs, I make sure they’re farm fresh eggs. Some people don’t care for them as much because of the bright yellow yolks, but I think they taste so much better. The first time I saw my mom crack them, I kinda freaked out! At home we use store eggs for cooking, and farm eggs for eating. What some people don’t realize is the benefits of eating fresh eggs. The dark yellow or orange yolks are a good thing that are said to provide you with a lot more omega-3 than commercial eggs give you.

Eggs are just good for you all around. They not only taste good (to most people anyway), but provide you with a lot of nutrients.  The thing that we think of the most when eating eggs is the amount of protein you are able to get. Eggs are also a great source of Choline, which is a key component in fatty structures of cell membranes and helps with various body functions.

The price of farm fresh eggs are sometimes a concern for many people. While it may be cheaper to buy commercial eggs from the store, the extra dollar for farm fresh eggs totally wins the battle. I know from experience that farm fresh eggs taste and make anything you eat so much better. If my mom makes eggs for breakfast on Saturdays when I’m home, I can always tell if we’ve ran out of “real eggs” as they’re called in my house.  If you have never tried farm fresh eggs, better known as “organic eggs” to some, I strongly suggest you try them! You’ll be in for a pleasant surprise!

About macebwilson

Hi! I'm a 20-year-old college student at Oklahoma State University. I came from a very small town in central Oklahoma and all my friends think I "live in the boonies." I love sports, music, friends, family, and God! I like to think I have an unique outlook on what it's like to move from the small town to the city, or at least as much as you can call Stillwater the city.

I love your opinions and comments!

